Lectionary Readings

Lectionary Readings

Advent Readings for 2017:

 

Sunday, December 3

Isaiah 64:1-9

Psalm 80:1-7, 17-19

1 Corinthians 1:3-9

Mark 13:24-37

 

Monday, December 4

Psalm 79

Micah 4:1-5

Revelation 15:1-8

 

Tuesday, December 5

Psalm 79

Micah 4:6-13

Revelation 18:1-10

 

Wednesday, December 6

Psalm 79

Micah 5:1-5a

Luke 21:34-38

 

Thursday, December 7

Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13

Hosea 6:1-6

1 Thessalonians 1:2-10

 

Friday, December 8

Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13

Jeremiah 1:4-10

Acts 11:19-26

 

Saturday, December 9

Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13

Ezekiel 36:24-28

Mark 11:27-33

 

Sunday, December 10 (Second Sunday in Advent)

Isaiah 40:1-11

Psalm 85:1-2, 8-13

2 Peter 3:8-15a

Mark 1:1-8

 

Monday, December 11

Psalm 27

Isaiah 26:7-15

Acts 2:37-42

 

Tuesday, December 12

Psalm 27

Isaiah 4:2-6

Acts 11:1-18

 

Wednesday, December 13

Psalm 27

Malachi 2:10-3:1

Luke 1:5-17

 

Thursday, December 14

Psalm 126

Habakkuk 2:1-5

Philippians 3:7-11

 

Friday, December 15

Psalm 126

Habakkuk 3:2-6

Philippians 3:12-16

 

Saturday, December 16

Psalm 126

Habakkuk 3:13-19

Matthew 21:28-32

 

Sunday, December 17 (Third Sunday in Advent)

Isaiah 61:1-4, 8-11

Psalm 126 or Luke 1:46b-55

1 Thessalonians 5:16-24

John 1:6-8, 19-28

 

Monday, December 18

Psalm 125

1 Kings 18:1-18

Ephesians 6:10-17

 

Tuesday, December 19

Psalm 125

2 Kings 2:9-22

Acts 3:17-4:4

 

Wednesday, December 20

Psalm 125

Malachi 3:16-4:6

Mark 9:9-13

 

Thursday, December 21

Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26

2 Samuel 6:1-11

Hebrews 1:1-4

 

Friday, December 22

Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26

2 Samuel 6:12-19

Hebrews 1:5-14

 

Saturday, December 23

Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26

Judges 13:2-24

John 7:40-52

 

Sunday, December 24 (Fourth Sunday in Advent)

2 Samuel 7:1-11, 16

Luke 1:46b-55 or Psalm 89:1-4, 19-26

Romans 16:25-27

Luke 1:26-38

 

Sunday, December 24 (Nativity of the Lord)

Isaiah 9:2-7

Psalm 96

Titus 2:11-14

Luke 2:1-14 (15-20)

 

Monday, December 25 (Nativity of the Lord/Christmas Day)

Isaiah 62:6-12

Psalm 97

Titus 3:4-7

Luke 2:(1-7) 8-20

 

Isaiah 52:7-10

Psalm 98

Hebrews 1:1-4 (5-12)

John 1:1-14





Worship Service & Sunday School Times
Sunday School is at 9:00am, and Worship is at 10:15am
 
HOME | LECTIONARY READINGS | CHURCH CALENDAR | FOOD PANTRY
 

Gardner Church of Hope
202 N. Monroe
Gardner, IL   60424
815-237-8312
churchofhope@sbcglobal.net
  another Schultz Media Site